Quick Launch

Competition Details

Colors of Saudi for Smartphone Photo Contest 2018

This contest is open to all Saudis and non-Saudis and aims to encourage and contribute towards promoting tourism and national heritage through photos taken on a smart phone. The total prize fund in this category is worth 75,000 SAR. 
Contest Themes 
The three main themes are: 

  • Cultural Heritage immobile antiquities, mobile antiquities, social life, habits and traditions and cultural activities.
  • Nature elements of nature with no human interference such as mountains, deserts, islands and animals etc.
  • Saudi Arabia Today photos that express all aspects of modern life in Saudi Arabia from cities, facilities and infrastructure of all kinds.

Applications for this contest can be submitted between 17/5/2018 and 16/10/2018.

 

Awards

1st Place (SR. 30,000)

2nd Place (SR. 25,000)

1st Place (SR. 20,000)

More than
SR. 1,590,000
Total Forum's prizes

Participation is closed
State
Closed
Eligibility Rules

Terms and Conditions :

  • Some photograph categories are open to photographers from around the world. Photos must be taken inside Saudi Arabia on or after 1/1/2016
  • The photos submitted must be taken by the applicant using a smart phone camera
  • Only colored photos are accepted. Monochrome or panoramic photos are not permitted
  • The applicant may submit a maximum of three photos in each category. Submitting the same photo in more than one category is not allowed.
  • Submitted photos must not have been entered or won previous Saudi Colors competitions.
  • Submitted photos must not have won other contests.
  • Photos must be submitted in jpg format. The dimensions of the longest side must be no less than 1000 pixels .
  • Editing brightness, color or sharpness is allowed provided it does not affect the original photo.
  • Adding frames, signatures, dates, or the photographer's name is not allowed.
  • The contest’s administration is entitled to reject any submitted photo that does not conform to the specifications, objectives, themes, or conditions without giving reasons.
  • The applicant does not have the right, under any circumstances, to withdraw the submitted photo after application.
  • The application and submission of photos are conducted exclusively through the Saudi Tourism Multimedia Library website: www.SeeSaudi.sa Photos submitted via other means will be discarded.
  • The photo's original file is the photo's ownership document. Applicants may be asked to submit this to the contest’s administration, so the photo must be saved in its original format without editing. Upon request the applicant must send the original photo within 24 hours. Failing to submit the photo in the specified time will lead to disqualification.
  • Members of the Saudi Colors organizing committees, jury, employees of the Saudi Commission for Tourism and National Heritage, employees of entities involved in organizing the contest or the Saudi Colors Forum are not entitled to participate in the contest.
  • The deadline for receiving applications is 10/16/2018 at 11:59 p.m. Any applications submitted after this will be discarded. Note that KSA timing is GMT +3 and is applicable to all dates and times in the contest
  • The terms and conditions of the application are definitive. Applying is considered a prior and comprehensive agreement to all the above mentioned terms. However, applications that do not conform to the criteria and terms mentioned above will not be considered.
  • The jury and the organizing committee are entitled to disqualify any photo without giving a reason. They may withdraw the prize if the submitted work does not meet the required specifications, or if the winner violates the contest terms, whether it is proven before nomination, during judging, or after the winners are announced. In this case the applicant must return all cash and in kind prizes to the organizing committee.

 

Rights of Ownership

1- The photographer is the owner of the submitted photo and has all the ownership rights, taking into consideration what follows:

- Colors of Saudi Arabia Forum administration has the right to use photo entries (whether they have won or not) in the exhibition accompanying the contest, in the contest booklet, and in any other material related to the Colors of Saudi Arabia Forum or the contest or in promoting them

- The Saudi Commission for Tourism and National Heritage (SCTH) has the right to use the winning photos in various media including exhibitions, advertisements, booklets, publications, and other electronic means, or to authorize a third party to reproduce and publish the photo in commercial or non-commercial media (local or international), for the purposes of promoting Saudi tourism and the forum through other entities.

2- The Saudi Colors Contest’s administration is to publish a booklet containing the winning photos and some participating photos chosen by the jury. The booklet will be given to the winners, owners of the chosen photos in the booklet, and some of the forum's guests. Copies of the booklet will also be on sale

- The forum photographers (whose entry did not win) who do not want their photos to be published in the booklet may inform the organizing committee when applying.

 

Pledge

The applicant must pledge that:

 

  • He is the only owner of all the rights related to the submitted photos (including all the elements in the photos and all the related creative ideas), and no third party has any right to the photo. The applicant bears full responsibility, be it legal or criminal, for his photos.
  • No action is taken concerning any rights in the photo – under any circumstances – such as selling the photo or waiving its ownership rights to a third party that puts the photo in violation of the contest terms, or holds the contest administration or the SCTH liable for anything, or prevents the free handling of the photo and its related rights.
  • The photographer has received approval from all the people and private properties included in the submitted photos, and has their permission to publish them in publications, exhibitions, or advertisements according to the above mentioned conditions.
  • The applicant must conform to the religious, moral, and legal rules and norms applicable to Saudi Arabia.
  • The applicant has read all the information about the contest and the terms and conditions of application, and that he totally accepts them without any objection during the contest or after the winners are announced.
Categories
National Heritage, Nature & Landscape, Saudi Arabia Today
Participation Start Date
17/05/2018 at 03/09/1439
Participation End Date
16/10/2018 at 06/02/1440

شريط التشغيل السريع

تفاصيل المسابقة

ألوان السعودية للتصوير بالهواتف الذكية 2018

مسابقة مفتوحة للسعوديين وغير السعوديين تسعى إلى التشجيع والمساهمة في التعريف بالسياحة والتراث الوطني من خلال الهواتف الذكية، ويبلغ مجموع جوائزها 75 ألف ريال سعودي مقسمة على خمسة فائزين في أربعة محاور رئيسية.

 

مواضيع المسابقة 

يشمل هذا المحور ثلاث مواضيع رئيسية: 

 

التراث الحضاري وتشمل: (الآثار الثابتة – الآثار المنقولة – الحياة الاجتماعية والعادات والتقاليد – الأنشطة الثقافية)

الطبيعة واللاند سكيب وتشمل: (عناصر البيئة الطبيعية المحيطة من الجبال وصحاري والجزر والمروج والحياة الفطرية.. الخ)

السعودية اليوم وتشمل: (الصور المعبرة عن جميع مظاهر الحياة الحديثة في المملكة من مدن ومنشآت وبنية تحتية بمختلف أشكالها)

 

 

جوائز المسابقة

يفوز في هذه الفئة ثلاثة فائزين من جميع المحاور

المركز ​الأول: 30 ​الف ريال سعودي

المركز ​الثاني: 25 ​الف ريال سعودي

المركز ​الثالث: 20 ​الف ريال سعودي

أكثر من
  1,590,000 ريال
  مجموع قيمة جوائز الملتقى
النقدية والعينية

انتهى وقت المشاركة
الحالة
منتهية
شروط المسابقة

شروط وأحكام المسابقة :

  • أن تكون الصورة المقدمة للمشاركة من تصوير المتقدم نفسه، باستخدام جهاز ذكي.
  • تقبل الصور الملونة فقط، ولا تقبل الصور أحادية اللون أو الصور البانوراميه.
  • المشاركة بعدد (3) صور كحد أقصى في كل محور من محاور المسابقة، ولا يجوز المشاركة بنفس الصورة في محاور مختلفة.
  • ألا تكون الصور المقدمة قد شاركت أو فازت في دورات سابقة من مسابقات ألوان السعودية.
  • ألا تكون الصور المقدمة قد فازت في مسابقات أخرى.
  • أن تكون الصورة التقطت في أو بعد تاريخ 1/1/ 2016م.
  • تقدم الصور المراد المشاركة بها بصيغة ملفات رقمية بامتداد (jpg)، ولا يقل طول الضلع الأكبر عن (1000) بكسل.
  • يسمح بتعديل الإضاءة واللون والحدة للصورة بشكل محدود لا يؤثر على أصل الصورة.
  • لا يسمح بإضافة عناصر خارجية أو /إزالة عناصر من الصورة، أو إعادة تركيبها ولا تقبل الصور المضاف إليها أي عنصر أو إطار أو توقيع أو تاريخ أو اسم المصور.
  • لا يحق للمشترك بأي حال من الأحوال سحب الصورة من المسابقة بعد أن يكون قد تقدم بها للمشاركة في المسابقة.
  • تتم المشاركة وتقديم الصور حصرًا من خلال موقع مكتبة الصور والأفلام السياحية السعودية التابع للهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني على الرابط .www.SeeSaudi.sa .
  • يحق للجنة التحكيم ترشيح بعض الاعمال التي تأهلت للمراحل النهائية ولم يتسنى لها فرصة الفوز في جوائز فئات المسابقة الرئيسية، ومنحها درع تكريمي وبدون أي التزامات مالية.
  • يعتبر الملف الأصلي للصورة وثيقة ملكية الصورة وسيطلب من المشارك تقديمه إلى إدارة المسابقة لذا يجب الاحتفاظ بالملف الأصلي للصورة كما خرج من الكاميرا دون أي تعديل، ويلتزم المشارك بإرسال الملف الأصلي للصورة المشاركة خلال 24 ساعة عند طلبه، وعدم تقديمها في الوقت المحدد يؤدي إلى استبعادها.
  • لا يحق لأعضاء اللجان المنظمة لألوان السعودية والمسابقة أو لجنة التحكيم أو موظفي الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني أو منسوبي الجهات التي تعمل في تنظيم المسابقة وألوان السعودية المشاركة في المسابقة.
  • آخر موعد لاستقبال المشاركات في المسابقة هو 07/02/1440هـ الموافق 16/10/2018م في تمام الساعة 11:59 مساء، وتعتبر أي مشاركة تصل بعد موعد انتهاء "فترة المسابقة" ملغاه، علماً أن توقيت المملكة العربية السعودية (GMT +3) هو التوقيت المعتمد لكل الأوقات والتواريخ في المسابقة.
  • شروط الاشتراك في المسابقة قطعية، ومجرد المشاركة فيها تُعد موافقة مسبقة وشاملة على كافة الشروط المذكورة أعلاه، هذا وسوف يتم تجاهل المشاركات التي يتم اكتشاف أنها لا تلتزم بالمعايير والشروط أعلاه.
  • يحق للجنة التحكيم واللجنة المنظمة استبعاد أي صورة دون إبداء الأسباب. كما يحق لهما حجب جائزة أحد المراكز أو الفائزين في حال لم تحقق الأعمال المقدمة المواصفات المطلوبة أو لمخالفة الفائز لشروط المسابقة سواءً تم إثبات ذلك قبل عملية الترشيح أو أثناء التحكيم أو حتى بعد إعلان الفائزين، وعلى المشترك إعادة المبالغ العينية والنقدية للجنة المنظمة.

الحقوق الملكية

1- يحتفظ المصور بحقوق الملكية للصورة المتقدم بها ويبقى هو المالك لها، مع مراعاة ما يلي:

أولا: الصور المشاركة: يحق لإدارة ألوان السعودية استخدامها (سواء فازت أو لم تفز في المسابقة) في المعرض المصاحب، وأي وسائل أو مواد أخرى خاصة بألوان السعودية والمسابقة أو الترويج لهما ككتيب المسابقة أو كتاب ألوان وغيرها.

ثانيا: الصور الفائزة: يحق للهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني استخدام الصور الفائزة في مختلف الوسائل التي ترى مناسبتها بما في ذلك المعارض والإعلانات والكتيبات والمطبوعات والوسائل الإلكترونية الأخرى، أو أن تقوم بتخويل شركاؤها أو جهات أخرى بإعادة إنتاج الصورة ونشرها في أي من وسائل الإعلام التجارية وغير التجارية المحلية أو الدولية بغرض التسويق للسياحة السعودية وألوان السعودية والإعلان عنهما

2- تصدر إدارة مسابقة ألوان السعودية كتاب عن المسابقة يضم الصور الفائزة وبعض الصورة المشاركة في المسابقة تختارها لجنة التحكيم، وسيتم إتاحة الكتاب مجانا للفائزين وأصحاب الصور المختارة في الكتاب وبعض ضيوف ألوان السعودية.


تعهد المتسابقين

بمجرد الاشتراك في المسابقة فإن المتسابق يكون قد تعهد بما يلي:

 

  • أنه المالك القانوني الحصري لكافة حقوق الملكية المتعلقة بالصورة ،ويتعهد بأنه لم يتم إجراء أي تصرف في أي حق متعلق بالصورة -بأي شكل من الأشكال -كأن تكون قد بيعت كامل حقوقها أو تم التنازل عن ملكيتها، لأية أشخاص أو جهات أخرى تجعل الصورة مخالفة لشروط هذه المسابقة أو من شأنها ترتب أي مسئولية مادية أو معنوية أو قانونية على إدارة المسابقة أو على الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني أو من شأنها أن تمنع التعامل بحرية مع الصورة والحقوق المتصلة بها.
  • أنه قد حصل على جميع الموافقات كافة الموافقات المتعلقة بالشخصيات الظاهرة فيها أو المواقع والأماكن التي تم تصويرها (شاملة كافة العناصر الموجودة في الصورة والأفكار الإبداعية المتعلقة بها) في الصور المقدمة للمسابقة، ويسمح بنشرها في المطبوعات أو المعارض أو الإعلانات بموجب الشروط أعلاه.
  • أن يلتزم بالقواعد الدينية والأخلاقية والقانونية والأعراف المعمول بها في المملكة العربية السعودية.
  • يتعهد المشارك بأنه اطلع على جميع معلومات وشروط وأحكام للتقديم على المسابقة وموافقته التامة والشاملة عليها وعلى قرارات اللجنة المنظمة ولجنة التحكيم، ويشمل ذلك وعدم اعتراضه في أي حال من الأحوال على ما تم ذكره سابقاً سواء فترة المسابقة أو بعد إعلان نتائج الفائزين.
المحاور
التراث الحضاري, الطبيعة واللاندسكيب, السعودية اليوم
موعد بدء المسابقة
03/09/1439 الموافق 17/05/2018
آخر موعد للاشتراك
06/02/1440 الموافق 16/10/2018